Worldwide Knit in Public Day

What did you guys do for the holiday?  I had planned on sitting out in the sun and knitting, but I hate the heat and the 85-degree temps were too much for me, so I ended up in one of the university’s dining halls.

File Jun 10, 8 53 50 PM (1)

Oh, and rewatching some episodes of That 70’s Show!  I tried putting a ruffle hem on my increasingly-poorly-named March Socks, but I think this yarn/pattern/needle size just doesn’t suit it, so I’ll have to rip out (again).  I think I’ll put in a picot hem, so fingers crossed that third time’s the charm!

I hope you guys all have a good weekend!

Author: Katherine

Knitter, geology student, fashion enthusiast

Leave a Reply

