Sock Frenzy

I’ve been sock knitting like a crazy all weekend!  I actually managed to finish a single sock in a day and a half.  Wild, right?  I’ve been spending the days from 10 to 4 studying with a friend for our final exam, and every other minute I’ve been knitting to try and stay calm.

IMG_6598.JPG

These are the socks I mentioned in my last post:

I wore them today and they’re so nice and warm!  Finally getting them off the needles has reignited my love for sock knitting.  It helps that I have small feet so I can get through a pair pretty quickly.  My brother is a men’s size 13.5 wide, so knitting him a pair of socks this summer took almost twice as long as usual (and almost two whole skeins of sock yarn!).

After I finish the pair I’m working on (it should only take me a few days since I finished the first sock in two days!), I have a ton more socks I want to make.  I have a pretty big collection of sock yarn, since last year for Christmas my mom bought me two of those KnitPicks samplers of Hawthorne, and I’ve accumulated a bunch of single skeins.

I’m also still working on my red cowl, but I think I’ve almost finished that!  I want to try to use up the whole ball of yarn on it, but I’m not sure.

What have you guys been working on?  I see everyone doing a ton of holiday gifts (as well as a lot of gifts year-round) which is so nice!  I decided not to knit Christmas gifts this year (minus a hat for my dad), just because last year I didn’t finish on time.

2 thoughts on “Sock Frenzy

Leave a Reply

