Welcome to November!

I hope everyone had a great Halloween!  It’s one of my all-time favorite holidays.  Who doesn’t love getting all dressed up in a costume, hanging out with friends, and eating as much candy as you can shove in your face?  Or maybe that’s just me…

Anyway, last night my knitting and crocheting club had a great Halloween meeting.  We all showed up in our costumes, knitted and crocheted and sewed, and watched Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone.  It’s such a great experience to be able to sit with people my age, who have the same interests as me, and just have a great time.  I took a picture of us all, aren’t we cute?

I’ve been working on my Laurel Cardigan, but I’ve just been so caught up in midterms that I’ve barely made any progress.  I did finish the first top section and am mostly done with the second sleeve.

photo-oct-20-9-55-12-am

I’m getting really excited about wearing this piece!  The color is great, a little darker and richer than the photo shows, and the moss stitch is so, so squishy and satisfying.  I have a feeling I’ll end up knitting this again in a few other colors.  Maybe charcoal gray, or a navy tweed?

 

Leave a Reply

